UW-Milwaukee (Home Link)
Search UW-Milwaukee
StaffBoard of DirectorsMission StatementFinancial ReportsContact UsGive to UWM
UWM Foundation picture

Board of Directors 2015-2016

Jacquelyn Fredrick, Ph.D. ('88)
Chair, UWM Foundation Board
President and CEO, BloodCenter of Wisconsin
Christina H. Fiasca, C.P.A. ('80)
Vice Chair, UWM Foundation Board
Vice Chair, UWM Research Foundation Board
Chair, Nominating Committee
Vice President - Product Finance, Northwestern Mutual
Andrew R. Schiesl ('92)
Secretary, UWM Foundation Board
Chair, Bylaws Committee
General Counsel, Gardner Denver, Inc.
Gregg A. Tushaus ('86)
Treasurer, UWM Foundation Board
Secretary, UWM Research Foundation Board
Chair, Finance Committee
Chief Information Officer
, Dedicated Computing

Brian Bear, M.D. ('81)
Retired Obstetrician/Gynecologist
Assistant Clinical Professor, Medical College
Clinical Professor, Marquette University

Robert Bukowski
Chair, Investment Committee

Managing Partner and Investor Advocate, Alpha Investment Consulting Group, LLC

William Carollo
Football Officiating Coordinator
Big Ten Conference
William B. Coleman
President, Coleman & Williams, Ltd.
Lori Craig
Senior Vice President Market Executive, PNC Wealth Management
Diaz,-Ricardo---for-Web-(1).jpg Ricardo Diaz ('77)
Executive Director, United Community Center

Alexander Fraser
Partner, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Scott Haag
Moore Oil Company

Jacqueline Herd-Barber

Retired Global Account Sales Manager, Freescale Semiconductor Inc.
Joseph Kerschner, M.D. ('87)
Dean and Executive Vice President, Medical College of Wisconsin
John Kersey ('79)
Executive Vice President, Zilber Ltd.
J. Patrick Keyes
Executive Vice President and Chief Finanical Officer
Wisconsin Energy Corporation
John H. Kissinger ('79)
President and Chief Executive Officer, GRAEF
Kenneth Munson ('84) 
Chief Executive Officer, Community Care Inc.
Timothy A. Nettesheim ('78) 
Attorney, Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek
Jill G. Pelisek ('80, '83)
Chair, Development Committee
Adjunct Professor, UWM, Sheldon B. Lubar School of Business
Lawrence G. Regner Executive-in-Residence
Joseph S. Poehling
President, Chairman, First Supply LLC
Ronald Sadoff
Managing Partner, Sadoff Investment Management

Lawrence J. Schnuck, AIA ('78, '86)
Vice President, Kahler Slater Architects, Inc.

Timothy Schaefer ('88)
Executive Vice President - Operations and Technology, Northwestern Mutual
Avi A. Shaked ('80)
Chief Executive Officer, Onward Technologies
Fredrick J. Sitzberger, CPA, CVA ('78)
President and Partner,
Sitzberger Hau & Company, S.C.

John Teevan ('73)
President and CEO, Home Care Medical, Inc.
Gregory J. Uhen ('81)
Managing Partner - Design / Chairman of the Board, Eppstein Uhen: Architects
Nicholas Wilson 
Vice Chairman, Jacobus Wealth Management
DeVona Y. Wright Cottrell ('06) 
First Vice President, Associate General Counsel, Robert W. Baird & Co., Inc.
Gary J. Zimmerman ('84)
President and CEO,
Creative Business Interiors, Inc.

Ex-Officio Members

David H. Gilbert                                                                       

President, UWM Foundation, Inc.                                
President, UWM Real Estate Foundation, Inc.
Executive Director, Innovation Campus- UW Milwaukee

Mark Mone, Ph.D.

Chancellor, UWM


David P. Misky ('92)
Assistant Executive Director
Redevelopment Authority of the City of Milwaukee


Curtis A. Stang
COO, UWM Foundation, Inc.
COO, UWM Real Estate Foundation, Inc.


Brian D. Thompson                                                                
President, UWM Research Foundation, Inc.

UWM Foundation, Inc.
1440 E. North Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
(414) 906-4640
Developed and hosted by               
Tushaus Computer Services